Compare

Grades.com vs Chatmeter

Chatmeter sells a platform for multi-location brands that brings listings, reviews, social, surveys and reporting together, with an AI layer it calls Pulse Ai. Its pages say it is “now part of Alchemer.”41 Grades.com brings your reviews from 54 sites into one inbox, drafts every reply in your voice, gives you a public grade and checks what ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude say about you.

Facts about Chatmeter come from its own website, read on October 30, 2026. Each one links to its source below.

The short version

Pick Chatmeter if

you run a large multi-location brand and want listings, reviews, social posts and surveys in one platform, with a team that sets up a package around your locations.

Where Chatmeter goes further

  • Listings management across 140+ directories, including Apple Maps6
  • Surveys sent on events, with AI analysis of open-text answers5
  • Pulse Ai analysis of reviews, social posts and surveys, built for “100 to 100,000 locations”4
  • Review translation for Google, Apple Maps, Bing and Yelp2

Pick Grades.com if

reviews are the job: reviews from 54 sites in one inbox, replies drafted in your voice, what four AI assistants say about you, and prices you can see before you sign up.

What Grades.com does not do

  • No texting inbox, web chat, phones, missed-call text-back or payments
  • No listings management or customer surveys
  • Review request campaigns are on Premium only

Feature by feature

Grades.com’s side is the product today. Chatmeter’s side is what its own pages say, with a source for each fact.

FeatureGrades.comChatmeter
Published pricesYesYes. Starter $29 a month per location, Pro $149 and Premium $399 a month per business.NoNot published. Its pricing page says it prices “by location” with no limit on users, and asks you to request pricing.1
Billing and contractYesMonthly, no contract. Yearly billing is optional and gives two months free.Its Terms of Service set a three-year first term that renews for one-year terms. Either side gives written notice 60 days before a term ends. Fees are non-refundable. An order form can say otherwise.7
Free trialYes14 days of Pro, no card needed.Not foundNot stated on its pricing page.
Review sites monitoredYes54 sites. Google on Starter, all 54 on Pro and Premium.No review-site count published. Its reputation page names Google, Apple Maps, Bing and Yelp. Listings go to 140+ directories.26
AI reply draftsYesEvery plan. 10 a month on Starter, up to 50 per location on Pro. Unlimited AI drafts on Premium.YesReplies with “Generative AI, Suggested Response templates or custom responses.”2
Replies posted for youPartlyPremium, where a site allows it. Hard reviews wait for you.Not foundNot stated on the pages we read.
Review generationPartlyA review page and QR code that show every site, on every plan. Email campaigns on Premium (text messages coming soon).YesReview requests by “Email. SMS. QR codes. Survey thank you pages.”3
What AI assistants say about youYesChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Claude. Monthly on Starter, weekly on Pro, daily with alerts on Premium.Not foundNot found on the pages we read.
Competitor trackingPartlyCompetitor Map on Premium. Who AI names next to you, ranked.PartlyA Local Brand Visibility score you can compare with competitors. Competitive Intelligence is marked “Coming soon.”24
Public grade, awards and badgesYesA Grades.com Score from A+ to F on reviews.grades.com, seasonal awards and badges for your website.Not foundNot found. Its Local Brand Visibility score is described as a score inside the platform.
API and MCP serverYesREST API and MCP server on every plan.Not foundNot found on the pages we read.
Texting, web chat, phones or paymentsNoNot offered.Not foundNot found on the pages we read. Social media management is listed.
Listings managementNoNot offered.YesListings across “140+ online directories,” with a bulk editor.6
Customer surveysNoNot offered.YesSurveys sent on events such as transactions or visits, with AI analysis of the responses.5

Not found means the Chatmeter pages we read on October 30, 2026 did not describe it. It may still be offered: ask Chatmeter. Numbers point to the sources at the end of this page.

Pricing side by side

Prices as each company publishes them, on October 30, 2026.

Grades.com

  • Starter$29 a month per location
  • Pro$149 a month, first location included
  • Premium$399 a month, first location included

Pro and Premium add a charge per extra location, lower from location 21 and 101. Monthly with no contract, or yearly with two months free. 14-day free trial of Pro, no card needed.

Compare Grades.com plans →

Chatmeter

Prices are not published. The pricing page says “We price by location,” with no limit on users, and takes you to a three-step request form (number of locations, industry, contact details).1

The Terms of Service say each order form runs for three years unless it states otherwise, then renews for one-year terms. Notice to end it is due 60 days before the term ends, and fees are non-cancellable and non-refundable.7

AI answers

What AI says about you

More customers ask an AI assistant before they choose a business. Grades.com asks too, on every plan.

  • ChatGPT logoChatGPT
  • Perplexity logoPerplexity
  • Gemini logoGemini
  • Claude logoClaude
  • Whether each one mentions you, and in what tone
  • The ratings it quotes, checked against your real ones
  • The review sites its answers lean on
  • Monthly on Starter, weekly on Pro, daily with alerts on Premium
More about AI Reputation →

Chatmeter

We found no feature on the Chatmeter pages we read that reports what AI assistants say about a business. Its Pulse Ai analyzes your own customer feedback.4

Frequently asked questions

Is Grades.com an alternative to Chatmeter?

For reviews, yes: reviews from 54 sites in one inbox, reply drafts in your voice, a public grade and what four AI assistants say about you. Grades.com does not do listings management, surveys or social media management, so if you need those in one platform, Chatmeter covers more.

How much does Chatmeter cost?

Chatmeter does not publish prices; its pricing page says it prices by location and asks you to request pricing (read on October 30, 2026). Grades.com costs $29 a month per location on Starter, $149 a month on Pro and $399 a month on Premium.

Does Chatmeter have a contract?

Chatmeter’s Terms of Service set a three-year first term for each order form, renewing for one-year terms, with notice due 60 days before a term ends; an order form can say otherwise (read on October 30, 2026). Grades.com bills monthly with no contract, or yearly with two months free.

Who owns Chatmeter now?

Chatmeter’s pages say “Chatmeter is now part of Alchemer.” Its pricing, product and terms pages are still on chatmeter.com (read on October 30, 2026).

Where do the facts about Chatmeter come from?

From Chatmeter’s own website, read on October 30, 2026. Each fact links to its page in the sources below. Products and prices change, so check those pages before you decide.

What does Grades.com not do?

Grades.com does not offer a texting inbox, web chat, phones, missed-call text-back, payments, listings management or customer surveys.

Sources

  1. Chatmeter pricing www.chatmeter.com/pricing, read October 30, 2026
  2. Chatmeter reputation management www.chatmeter.com/solutions/reputation, read October 30, 2026
  3. Chatmeter review generation www.chatmeter.com/solutions/review-generation, read October 30, 2026
  4. Chatmeter Pulse Ai www.chatmeter.com/pulse-ai, read October 30, 2026
  5. Chatmeter surveys www.chatmeter.com/solutions/surveys, read October 30, 2026
  6. Chatmeter listings optimization www.chatmeter.com/solutions/listings-management, read October 30, 2026
  7. Chatmeter terms of service www.chatmeter.com/terms-of-service, read October 30, 2026

Grades.com facts come from our pricing page and the product as of October 30, 2026. Chatmeter is a trademark of its owner. Grades.com is not affiliated with Chatmeter. Compare Grades.com with other review tools.

See your reviews, and what AI says, in one place

14-day free trial of Pro, no card needed.

Product names and logos are trademarks of their owners; no endorsement implied.